08-13-24 TPE Irollie News AM

FDNY Firefighters Are Being Asked to Turn Themselves In!

“I took a deep breath and listened to the old brag of my heart: I am, I am, I am.”

Sylvia Plath, The Bell Jar

FDNY’s Big Changes, All Because of Not Loving Letitia James?

In a significant shift at the helm of New York City's Fire Department, Robert Tucker, the seasoned CEO of T&M USA, has been appointed as the new Fire Commissioner. This change follows the resignation of Laura Kavanagh, who faced considerable dissent from within the ranks, culminating in a public display of disapproval during a recent event involving the state's attorney general.

Kavanagh, the first woman to hold the position, stepped down amid controversies that included a contentious interaction with firefighters during a promotion ceremony that saw Attorney General Letitia James jeered by attendees. The department initially threatened to identify and discipline those involved, but later retracted, amidst mixed signals from department leaders and James herself expressing opposition to punitive measures against the firefighters.

Robert Tucker, immediately sworn in following his announcement as Commissioner, brings a robust background in both public safety and private sector leadership to the role. "Public safety has been my life's work," Tucker stated, emphasizing the breadth of his experience. "I've had a long career in the public and private sector, and being appointed the fire commissioner of the City New York is the biggest honor of my life."

His appointment has been met with approval from key figures within the firefighting community. Andrew Ansbro, president of the FDNY Uniformed Firefighters Association, lauded Tucker's deep connections and understanding of the department's inner workings. "It is great to see that the new commissioner has long and deep ties with the FDNY and a great appreciation for the rank and file of New York City’s bravest," Ansbro remarked. 

The transition occurs amidst ongoing discussions about department conduct and public interactions, underscored by previous incidents like the jeering of Kavanagh during the St. Patrick's Day parade and the age discrimination lawsuit filed by demoted officials.

As New York City welcomes a new era of leadership in its Fire Department, the focus remains on enhancing the efficacy and morale within one of the most critical public safety agencies in the nation. Tucker's leadership journey will be closely watched as he takes on the challenges of maintaining safety and efficiency in the ever-evolving landscape of New York City's emergency services.

Advertisement


On Friday, July 19th…

The world descended into chaos.

Flights were grounded, entire airports went into a panic.

A single line of code was enough to send shockwaves around the entire world.

Millions of computers were rendered useless…

Displaying what’s universally known as “the blue screen of death”.



A chilling reminder to the world that a single act, or even a simple mistake, could potentially destroy everything we hold dear.

And if you thought “mistakes” – or even malicious attacks against our power grid and technological systems were the only things we need to worry about…

Hurricane Beryl recently delivered another reminder earlier that same month…

That mother nature could still be the number one threat to our modern, digital way of life here in America.

It knocked out power for nearly 3 million people during a summer heat wave.

Killing close to 30 people in total – 15 of those from exposure to the extreme temperatures.

I don’t know about you, but I’m experiencing a bit of whiplash right now.

With the global blue screen of death, former presidents nearly getting their ears blown off, and the current president seemingly a shell of a man…

I worry for not only our country, but the entire world.

In times like these, the only person I KNOW I can count on is myself.

As an Army combat vet and purple heart recipient, I don’t have to guess how I’ll react when death is staring me in the face.

That’s why I’ve made it my mission to share as much of the survival knowledge I’ve accrued over my years in law enforcement and the army with everyday folks just trying to stay alive in this crazy world.

And there’s one thing I suggest you do above all else if you ever find yourself in a grid-down situation.

Don’t delay in watching the presentation I’ve put together...

As we recently saw, we could be closer to going “offline” for good than any of us could imagine.

God bless and stay safe,
Teddy Daniels

Video Of The Day